Denis Goldberg

Is a first generation South African born 1933. The son of immigrant parents who were actively opposed to apartheid he learned in early childhood to respect all people and became politically active against apartheid. Sentenced in Rivonia Trial 1963- 1964 with Nelson Mandela and others to life imprisonment for participation in the armed struggle against apartheid. After 22 years in prison he resumed political activity in 1985. When apartheid ended in 1994 he set up Community H.E.A.R.T. welfare fund to support social projects in South Africa.


Jo Noero

Is an internationally renowned architect. He lives in Hout Bay. He will design the buildings as his donation to the community.Jo has been the recipient of several local and international awards, including the Ralph Erskine Prize from the Nordic Association of Architects in 1993, the Lubetkin Prize from the Royal Institute of British Architects in 2006, and the Gold Medal for Architecture from the South African Institute of Architects in 2010; Honorary Fellowship of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) in 2015. The Fellowship is awarded to architects “of esteemed character and distinguished achievements Noero’s work has been exhibited at MoMA in New York, the Venice Biennale, the Sao Paolo Biennale, the Singapore Biennale and the National Gallery of Art in Cape Town. He was elected as an Honorary Fellow of the RIBA in 2001 and an International Fellow in 2010. He is a Fellow of the Academy of Science of South Africa, and an Alumnus of the Salzburg Seminar.


André Oosthuizen

Is a lawyer who specialises in commercial, intellectual property and sports law He is extensively involved in community upliftment projects, particularly in the areas of youth development, poverty relief and job creation. He has written two books, and has recently launched the Light a Brief Candle website, which is dedicated to community upliftment work and philosophy (


Dr Deidre K Abrahams

Is a forensic pathologist and knowledgeable about art.


David Goldberg

Is the son of the Denis Goldberg.